EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

Community News

March 2, 2014

Community Calendar

(Continued)

Saturday, April 19

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Tuesday, April 22

Merrimack Valley Pflag/Transgender Chapter Meeting, 7 to 9 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall, South Church, 41 Central St., Andover. Call 781-891-5966, email merrimackvalleypflag@gmail.com or visit gbpflag.org.

Saturday, April 26

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Sunday, April 27

Andover Choral Society’s Spring Concert “Simple Gifts — An American Musical Landscape,” 3 p.m. at the Rogers Center for the Arts, Merrimack College, North Andover. The concert will feature the music of American composers, Aaron Copland, Randall Thompson and Steven Foster. Visit andoverchoralsociety.org.

Saturday, May 3

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Community News

In our towns
New England News
Photos of the Week