EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

Community News

January 19, 2014

Community Calendar

(Continued)

Tuesday, Feb. 25

Merrimack Valley Pflag/Transgender Chapter Meeting, 7 to 9 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall, South Church, 41 Central St., Andover. Call 781-891-5966, email merrimackvalleypflag@gmail.com or visit gbpflag.org.

Jocko’s Jazz: The Jetro da Silva Quartet, 7:30 to 10:30 p.m. at the Sahara Club, 34 Bates St., Methuen. $5 cover. Wheelchair accessible. Call 978-683-9200 or visit jockosjazz.com.

American Red Cross Blood Drive, 2 to 7 p.m. at the Haverhill YMCA, 81 Winter St. Call 1-800-RED CROSS (1-800-733-2767) or visit redcrossblood.org to schedule an appointment.

Wednesday, Feb. 26

American Red Cross Blood Drive, 2 to 7 p.m. at the Knights of Columbus, 462 Broadway, Methuen. Call 1-800-RED CROSS (1-800-733-2767) or visit redcrossblood.org to schedule an appointment.

Feb. 26 through April 2

Healthy Living Center of Excellence Chronic Pain Workshop, 2 to 4 p.m. in Lawrence General Hospital’s Kurth Auditorium, One General St. Attendees will learn how to control their pain; deal with depression, frustration, fatigue, isolation and poor sleep; eat well; start an exercise program; and increase their energy level. Free, but registration is required. Call 978-946-1260 or visit healthyliving4me.org.

Saturday, March 8

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Saturday, March 22

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Community News

In our towns
New England News
Photos of the Week