EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

Community News

January 19, 2014

Community Calendar

(Continued)

Tuesday, April 22

Merrimack Valley Pflag/Transgender Chapter Meeting, 7 to 9 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall, South Church, 41 Central St., Andover. Call 781-891-5966, email merrimackvalleypflag@gmail.com or visit gbpflag.org.

Saturday, April 26

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Saturday, May 3

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Sunday, May 4

Free Concert, 4 p.m. at Corpus Christi Church, 35 Essex St., Lawrence. The New England Classical Singers, joined by the Lawrence High Girls Ensemble, will present “The Seven Last Words Of Christ” by Dubois. Barbara Kilduff, a renowned soprano, will be among the soloists. The free concert is supported by the Catherine McCarthy Memorial Trust. Call 978-683-8222.

Saturday, May 17

Department of Safety’s Boating Education Class, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Windham Fire Department, 3 Fellows Road. New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. This program is designed to assist the boating public in having a safer, more enjoyable experience on the water through boating education. There is a $30 non-refundable fee per person for the class. Seating is limited; pre-registration is required. Call 603-293-2037 or 888-254-2125.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Community News

In our towns
New England News
Photos of the Week