EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

Salute to Seniors

June 7, 2007

Andover High School Scholarships and Awards

Jonathan Crush, son of Sharon and Jon Crush, was awarded a $1,000 scholarship by the Gleaner Life Insurance Society Scholarship Foundation. He was one of 120 students selected to receive this award. He is a 2007 graduate of Andover High School and plans to major in business.

ART AWARDS - Presented by James Batchelder

Fine Arts Student of the Year - Joo Hee Yoon

Best senior student in Ceramics/3D Design - Dylan Castaldi

Best senior student in Photography - Jillian Bargar

Arts Institute Group of Merrimack Valley "Alfred J. Mickee, Sr" Scholarship - Joo Hee Yoon

TECHNOLOGY AWARDS - Presented by Ron Howland

Excellence in TV Production - Jennifer Berger, Mark Branzetti, John Chartier, Jonathan Crush, Merdith Davidson, John Haimlton, Kevin Kobler, Matthew Lee, Bridget O'Brien, Colleen Ritzer, Sarah Rodger, Faryn Shiro, Robert Tornatore, Daniel Yanofsky

ENGLISH AWARDS - Presented by Ron Howland

Most Improved English Students - Katlynne Bunick, Maxanne Holman, Patrick Kelley

Excellence in English - John Cheng, Christina Conley, Katherine Hoople, Danielle Huggins, Merav Levkowitz, Brittany Lewis, Dean Lieberman, Charles Wang, Nicole Zaffini

Merrimack Literary Review Award - Grace Miceli

SOCIAL STUDIES AWARDS - Presented by Ron Howland

For Excellence in Social Studies - Rebecca Cairns

For Excellence in Anthropology/Sociology - Lauren Panichelli

Excellence in Democracy and Media Literacy - Jennifer Berger, Christina Conley, Mary Frances Johnson, Brittany Lewis

For Excellence in Odyssey - Adrian Culver

For Excellence in Psychology - Colleen Cummings, Cecilica Jou, Benjamin Neson, Caroline O'Malley, Claire Shapiro

For Excellence in Economics - Jacquelyn Booth, John Chartier

For Excellence in Broadcast Journalism - David Espindle, Danielle Perry

For Excellence in Contemporary World Issues - Merav Levkowitz

For Excellence in Advanced Placement U.S. History - Rebecca Cairns, Vivek Sant

For Outstanding Excellence in Advanced Placement Modern European History - John Brody, Thomas Ladeau

Peter Arthur Memorial Scholarship Award - Lauren Hartel, Craig Massey

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARDS - Presented by Eric Pellerin

Lucia Fiorenza

STUDENT LEADERSHIP COUNCIL - Presented by Greg and Karen Waters

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Latest News
Salute to Seniors

NDN Video
Photos of the Week