The foundation will work with local partners in Greater Boston to make sure they receive hearing testing and care and will also provide hearing aids to the people needing them.
For assistance, please call 866-354-3254 or email firstname.lastname@example.org. Visit online at www.starkeyhearingfoundation.org.
Firefighting Museum opens May 4
The Haverhill Firefighting Museum will hold its opening day celebration on May 4 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Visitors can bring cameras to snap a picture with the museum’s mascot, “Dottie” the Dalmatian, on a real fire truck. Complete a scavenger hunt and win a prize. Refreshments will be served. Special opening day family admission is $5. The museum is in the historic Armory building, 75 Kenoza Ave. Admission is $3 for adults and $1 for children.
Story hour on May 11 is from noon to 1 p.m. and features Dottie the Dalmatian. On May 18, the museum will have an 11 a.m. showing of Jay Cleary’s documentary, “The Great Conflagration,” remembering Haverhill’s Great Fire of 1882. Popcorn will be served. On May 25 (Memorial Day weekend), the museum will feature a World War II memorial to COA, the 182nd Infantry Division that left from the Armory building, as well as a memorial to Haverhill firefighters from the 1880s to today. For more information, visit online at www.haverhillfirefightingmuseum.org or call 978-372-4061.