EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

Lifestyle

March 28, 2013

Casino Ballroom opens for season April 5

The Casino Ballroom will open its doors for the 2013 Budweiser Concert series April 5 with a performance from New England local and Godsmack frontman Sully Erna.

In anticipation of opening night, a slew of new shows were announced last week. To date, more than 40 musical, comedy and other acts have been booked at the venue.

Built in 1899, the Casino Ballroom at Hampton Beach, N.H., has drawn millions of people through its doors for over 10 decades. The 2,200-seat venue has played host to huge entertainment names, from legends like Janis Joplin, Led Zeppelin and the Doors to current mega stars like Jeff Dunham, Stone Temple Pilots and Counting Crows.

Here’s a look at the recently added shows. For a full schedule of the 2013 season, call 603-929-4100 or visit http://www.casinoballrom.com or http://www.ticketmaster.com/casinoballroom.

BUCK CHERRY

Friday, May 31, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

BILLY IDOL

Sunday, June 2, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

STRAIGHT NO CHASER

Friday, June 21, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

CHICAGO

Thursday, June 27, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

BADFISH! A TRIBUTE TO SUBLIME

Saturday, July 6, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

SHARON JONES AND THE DAP-KINGS

Sunday, July 7, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

B.B. KING

Thursday, July 11, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

SPANK! THE FIFTY SHADES PARODY

Wednesday, July 24,doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

EDDIE MONEY

Thursday, July 25,doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

THE STEVE MILLER BAND

Friday, July 26,doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

KC & THE SUNSHINE BAND

Saturday, August 10, doors 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.

1
Text Only | Photo Reprints
Lifestyle

Photos of the Week