EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

Merrimack Valley

December 1, 2012

82 high school seniors earn Adams scholarships

NORTH ANDOVER – Eighty-two North Andover High School seniors will receive substantial financial help if they attend a state university or college next year.

They are this year’s local recipients of John and Abigail Adams Scholarships, which are given to those who do well on the statewide MCAS tests..

This scholarship is available to those whose MCAS performance puts them in the top 25 percent of their school district. To be eligible, students must also score advanced on at least one exam and proficient on the other two.

“We continue to have a high number of our students qualify for the Adams Scholarship and the Class of 2013 is no exception. We are extremely proud of our seniors and the example they have set for our younger students,” Principal Carla Scuzzarella said.

Recipients of the Adams Scholarship are granted four years of free tuition at Massachusetts state colleges and universities. Students who receive the scholarship must complete their college program in four years or less and maintain a cumulative 3.0 grade point average.

North Andover High School honored its scholarship recipients with a breakfast for students and their parents Nov. 9.

The recipeints are Devin Ayres, David Baylies, Samantha Blinn, Julie Boshar, Emily Boyle, Meghan Broughton, Joshua Brown, Farshad Chowdhury, Catherine Coleman, Danielle Coskren, Eleni Coufos, Pamela Coufos, Colin Cronin, Elie Daou, Jake DiSalvo, Kaitryn Doyle, Evan Dudney, Michelle Dukich, Alexander Durfee, Matthew Emmons, Mark Fuller, Adianne Geraldez, Kourosh Ghamary, Erin Gianetti, Nathan Goudreault, Courtney Green, Alexander Hammond, Glen Hartford, Nathaniel Hitchcock, Margo Hoffmann, Kathrin Hollowell, Alana Houlihan, Ann-Marie Iacoviello, Megan Jalbert, Abhiteia Joginipally, Caroline Kirby, Haley Kosheff, Mia Koulopoulos, Branden Kukas, Naveen Kumar, Kaylee Lambrinos, Katherine Lavery, Keira Lee, Alexander Lemonias, Rachel Levantovsky, Jimmy Ly, Caroline Manteiga, Kimberlee Markham, Jeffrey Martelli, Deirdre Martyn, Melissa Mason, Hannah McDuffie, Kiera McManus, Emma McQuade, Michaela Mello, Sadie Moverman, Abigail Murphy, Aqid Nasim, Nikita Nemchuk, Katelyn Noyes, Emily O’Sullivan, Nicholas Oswald, Jacqueline Ouellette, Nicholas Pangakis, Alyson Pappas-Kirk, Marianna Paradise, Hanna Porten, David Rose, Daniel Salazar, Michaela Sapienza, Hannah Sheehan, Jake Silk, Andrew Smith, Ian Sparks, Heather Swatski, Camille Torres, Alexander Tustin, Molly Walsh, Lexeen White, Catherine Wolstromer, Henry Wu and Adam Ziel.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Merrimack Valley

Eagle-Tribune News Videos
Photos of the Week