EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

New Hampshire

February 2, 2013

Candidates file for town, school offices in N.H.


Town Clerk and Tax Collector Dorothy Marsden is unopposed for a three-year term.

Richard W. Jensen is challenging incumbent cemetery trustee Walter Kosik for a three-year term.

Lori Adams and Robert Thomas Atwood are the only two candidates for two three-year terms as library trustees. Incumbent Angela Hinkle in unopposed in her bid for re-election to a one-year term as library trustee.

Incumbent trustee of trust funds Cindy Ronning is the only candidate for a three-year term.


There will be at least one new selectman in Plaistow next month.

There are two three-year selectmen’s seats up for grabs. Candidates include incumbent John Sherman, and newcomers Joyce Ingerson and Bruce Wayne Skofield.

Five people are seeking two three-year terms as library trustees. The candidates are James Peck, Jane Query, Michael Schosser, LuAnn Blair and Douglass Kimball.

Incumbent Budget Committee members Tricia Holt, W. David Gerns and Neal Morin all are unopposed in their bids for re-election to three-year terms. There’s a fourth three-year seat open, but no fourth candidate.

Shem Kellogg is unopposed for a three-year term on the Planning Board.

Incumbent William Smith is unopposed for re-election to the Conflict of Interest Committee member for a two-year term. John Moynihan is unopposed for a one-year term on the committee.

There are no candidates for a three-year term and another one-year term on that committee.

Incumbent Town Clerk Maryellen Pelletier is unopposed for a three-year term. Incumbent voter checklist supervisor Polly Huard is running unopposed for a six-year term. Incumbent treasurer Pat Macomber is unopposed for a three-year term.

There are two openings for one-year terms as auditor, but no candidates.


Incumbent Salem Selectman Patrick Hargreaves is being challenged by Stephen Kelly for a three-year seat.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
New Hampshire

ET Videos