EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

New Hampshire

February 2, 2013

Candidates file for town, school offices in N.H.


Selectmen Brenda Copp and William “Terry” Treanor are unopposed for two three-year terms.

Police chief Joseph Gordon is unopposed for a three-year term. Nelson Rheaume is unopposed for a two-year term as moderator.

There are two three-year seats open on the Budget Committee, but Jacquelynn Sweet is the only candidate.

Incumbent Planning Board members Stephen Meisner and Matthew Brown are unopposed for two three-year terms.

Fred Teague and Mark Vanauken are seeking two three-year terms as fire engineers. Incumbent fire engineer Paul D’Amore is unopposed for a one-year term.

Incumbent cemetery trustee Carroll L. Bassett is the only candidate for a three-year term. Trustee of the Trust Fund Arlene F. Bassett is unopposed for a three-year term.

Library trustee Carol Stafford and Peter K. Stock are running for two three-year terms.

Timberlane School District

There are no contested races in the Timberlane School District.

Incumbent School Board member Nancy Steenson of Danville, Rick Blair of Plaistow and Kelly Ward of Sandown are all running unopposed for three-year terms.

No one filed for five open Budget Committee positions. There are no candidates for three-year terms representing Danville, Plaistow and Sandown, a two-year term representing Plaistow and a one-year term representing Atkinson.


Windham is one of the rare exceptions this year. There are contested races for selectman, library trustee and School Board.

Selectmen’s Chairman Bruce Breton isn’t seeking re-election, but former Selectman Alan Carpenter and former School Board member Al Letizio Jr. are squaring off for his three-year seat.

There’s also a race for library trustee.

Library Trustee Particia Barstow, former trustee Ann-Marie O’Neil, Catherine M. Robertson-Souter and Mimi Kolodziej are in a four-way race for three three-year terms.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
New Hampshire

ET Videos