EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

November 6, 2012

Windham sticks with GOP in House race

The Eagle-Tribune

---- — WINDHAM – Republicans claimed all four New Hampshire House seats here yesterday.

Reps. Mary Griffin, Charles McMahon, Kevin Waterhouse and Walter Kolodziej all won re-election.

Democrats Carolyn Webber, Kristi St. Laurent, Neil Fallon and Anthony Keevan trailed them in the voting.

“It was a good night for the Town of Windham,” Selectmen’s Chairman Bruce Breton, a Republican, said. “Conservative Republicans came out. The vote was good and strong.”

An estimated 82 percent of the town’s registered voters cast ballots in the election. There were more than 700 new voter registrations.

Windham lost seats in the Legislature, however, through redistricting.

The town formerly was part of a two-community district with Salem and held seven seats.

State representative Rockingham District 7 (elect 4) Includes Windham Mary Griffin (R) 4,963 Walter Kolodziej (R) 3,815 Charles McMahon (R) 4,459 Kevin Waterhouse (R) 4,232 Neil Fallon (D) 1,971 Anthony Keevan (D) 1,778 Kristi St. Laurent (D) 2,972 Carolyn Webber (D) 3,073