N.H. Baseball: Londonderry dominates All-Division 1 team - Eagle-Tribune: Sports

N.H. Baseball: Londonderry dominates All-Division 1 team

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, June 14, 2013 12:05 am

Londonderry High dominated the New Hampshire Division 1 baseball regular season, and with a look at the all-state coaches’ selections, it’s easy to understand why.

The 17-4 Lancers had eight athletes earn honors, including first-team Division 1 all-staters Ryan Moloney, Jake Welch and Rob Del Signore, as all the honorees in all divisions were announced recently. Here’s a look at the awards by division.

Division 1

First Team

Alex Parenteau, Keene, Jr., OF/P; Andy Lalonde, Bedford, Sr., C; Ryan Moloney, Londonderry, Sr., P/INF; Jake Welch, Londonderry, Sr., INF; Rob Del Signore, Londonderry, Jr., P/INF; Mike Gasper, Merrimack, Jr., C; Matt Fortin, North, Sr., C; Jeff Lunn, B.G., Sr., P/INF; Kyle Seawards, Dover, Sr., P/INF; Josh Partridge, Concord, Jr., P; Carmen Giampetruzzi, Trinity, Jr., P/INF; Tyler Brown, Alvirne, Jr., P; Matt Wojciak, Merrimack, Sr., P; Eric Damphousse, B.G., Jr., OF: Jake Damphousse, Timberlane, Jr., P; Kyle McCarthy, North, Sr., P/INF; Mike Roberts, North, Sr., P; Connor Donahue, Pinkerton, Sr., INF/P

Locals on Second Team

Londonderry: Tom Corey, Jr., P

Pinkerton: Nate Rossi, Jr., C

Salem: Joe Lemenager, Sr., OF: Jake White, Jr., C

Timberlane: Jameson Collins, Sr., C

Locals on Third Team

Londonderry: Brett Evangelista, Jr., OF; Colby Joncas, Soph., C: Mike Ryan, Soph., INF

Pinkerton: Matt Marchman, Sr., OF

Timberlane: Patrick Mahoney, Sr., OF

Coach of the Year: Brett Demas, Londonderry

Player of the Year: Ethan Joyce, Exeter

Division 2

First Team

Rick Holt, Portsmouth, Sr., P/INF; Joe Cravero, Hanover, Sr., P; Josh Yaratz, Sanborn, Sr., P; Adam Dolan, Windham, Sr., P/INF; Ivan Clough, Con-Val, Sr., P; David Drouin, MV, Sr., P/OF; Adam Routhier, Goffstown, Sr., C; Tyler Barss, Goffstown, Sr., P; Tanner Putman, Goffstown, Soph., P/OF; Autrey Gates, Pembroke, Sr., P/INF; Seth Gonva, Pembroke, Sr., OF; Luke Finocchiaro, Oyster River, Sr., P/INF; Jeremy Heard, H.B., Sr., INF/P; Brendan Riley, Coe-Brown, Sr., P/OF; Seth Learned, Souhegan, Soph., P/OF; Ryan McKenna, STA, Soph., INF/OF; James Henry, John Stark, Sr., OG

Locals on Second Team

Windham: Jeff Peterson, Jr., P

Locals on Third Team

Sanborn: Jon Scheidegger, Sr., OF; Grant Wagner, Sr., OF; Brendan Hamilton, Sr., P

Windham: Matt Carbonello, Sr., P; Connor Hopkins, Frosh., OF

Player of the Year: Joe Cravero, Hanover

Coach of the Year: Joshua Coughlin, Pembroke

Division 3

Locals on First Team

Pelham: Ryan Frank, Jr., OF/P

Locals on Second Team

Pelham: Jake Vaiknoras, Jr., SS

Locals on Third Team

Pelham: Justin Moran, Sr., P; Chris Gamble, Jr., C


To view or purchase photos, visit photos.northofboston.com.