EagleTribune.com, North Andover, MA

June 12, 2013

Astros' trio heads up all-state team

The Eagle-Tribune

---- — State champion Pinkerton Academy placed three athletes on the first team Division 1 all-state list as the New Hampshire Lacrosse Association honored its postseason award winners recently.

Juniors Kennedy Daziel, Jess Cote and Erin Coutts, who helped the Astros to the title win over Souhegan, earned first team status.

Windham’s run to the Division 3 state title did not go unnoticed as the Jags placed five first-teamers on the D3 All-State team, including rock-solid senior defender Delaine Kelly.

Here’s a look at the honorees in all three divisions.

Division 1 First Team

Attack: Kennedy Daziel, Pinkerton, Jr.; Kelly Moran, Exeter, Soph.; Julie Wasserman, Londonderry, Sr.

Defense: Jess Cote, Pinkerton, Jr.; Anna Vogt, Exeter, Soph.; Taylor Behn, Souhegan, Jr.

Goalie: Erin Turner, Hollis-Brookline, Sr.

Midfield: Madison Learned, Souhegan, Jr.; McKenzie Larivee, Souhegan, Jr.; Maeve Holland, Londonderry, Jr.; Erin Coutts, Pinkerton, Jr.; Jocelyn Donahue, Souhegan, Jr.

Division 1 Second Team

(Area players only)

Londonderry: Alexa Bedell, Jr., attack; Jackie Geisler, Sr., defense; Sarah Ford, Sr., goalie; Noel Lambert, Soph., midfield

Pinkerton: Maggie McCarthy, Soph., Midfield

Division 1 Honorable Mention

(Area players only)

Pinkerton: Jacqueline Johnson, Sr., attack

Division 2 First Team

Attack: Callie Santos, BG, Sr.; Emily Whitney, Portsmouth, Sr.; Rachel Bogosian, Hanover, Jr.

Defense: Liesel Robbins, Hanover, Jr.; Georiga Lubrano, Hanover, Sr.; Sawyer Biron, Bedford, Jr.

Goalie: Emily Gougelet, Hanover, Jr.

Midfield: Hannah Siebel, Hanover, Jr.; Devon Parker, Portsmouth, Sr.; Olivia Eaton, Portsmouth, Sr.; Liz Auffant, Winnacunnet, Jr.; Lindsay Reynolds, Bow, Soph.

Division 3 First Team

Attack: Melissa Cino, Windham, Jr.; Libby Brooks, Kearsarge, Jr.; Courtney Sweeny, Windham, Soph.

Defense: Rebecca Beaulieu, John Stark, Sr.; Christy Ross, Kearsarge, Sr.; Delaine Kelly, Windham, Sr.

Goalie: Tori Cipollone, Windham, Jr.

Midfield: Kenady Kelly, Plymouth, Sr.; Gemma Bready, Kearsarge, Sr.; Atlee Coler, Derryfield, Sr.; Ann Furbush, Plymouth, Jr.; Sam Crichton, Windham, Soph.

Division 3 Second Team

(Area players only)

Pelham: Becca DeBaldo, Sr., Midfield